Doctor Who


Main Details
Premiere Date 1963-11-23
Alternative Titles
  • 異世奇人 (Chinese)
  • Dr. Who (English (alternate spelling))
  • Docteur Who (French)
  • Δόκτωρ χου (Greek)
  • ドクター・フー (Japanese)
  • 닥터 후 (Korean)
  • Doktor Who (Polish)
  • Доктор Кто (Russian)
  • Bac Si Vo Danh (Vietnamese)
Category TV Show / TV Series
Created by Sydney Newman
Cast William Hartnell as The First Doctor
Cast Patrick Troughton as The Second Doctor
Cast Jon Pertwee as The Third Doctor
Cast Tom Baker as The Fourth Doctor
Cast Peter Davison as The Fifth Doctor
Cast Colin Baker as The Sixth Doctor
Cast Sylvester McCoy as The Seventh Doctor
Cast Paul McGann as The Eighth Doctor
Cast Christopher Eccleston as The Ninth Doctor
Cast David Tennant as The Tenth Doctor
Cast Matt Smith as The Eleventh Doctor
Cast Peter Capaldi as The Twelfth Doctor
Cast Jodie Whittaker as The Thirteenth Doctor
Producer Verity Lambert
Producer Innes Lloyd
Producer, Associate Producer Peter Bryant
Producer, Executive Producer Barry Letts
Producer Graham Williams
Producer John Nathan-Turner
Composer: Theme Music Ron Grainer
Music by Dudley Simpson
Arranger: Theme Music Delia Derbyshire
Special Sound Dick Mills
Special Sound, TARDIS Sound Brian Hodgson
Video Effects, Electronic Effects Operator, Electronic Effects, Visual Effects, Inlay Operator Dave Chapman
Title Sequence Bernard Lodge
Title Sequence Sid Sutton
Production Company, Distributed by British Broadcasting Corporation*
Executive Producer Russell T. Davies
Executive Producer Julie Gardner
Executive Producer Steven Moffat
Executive Producer Piers Wenger
Executive Producer Beth Willis
Executive Producer Brian Minchin
Executive Producer Chris Chibnall
Music by Murray Gold
Music by Segun Akinola
Production Design by Edward Thomas
Production Design by Michael Pickwoad
Production Design by Arwel Jones
Notes The adventures in time and space of the Doctor, a Time Lord who changes appearance and personality by regenerating when near death, and is joined by companions in battles against aliens and other megalomaniacs.

Originally aired for 26 seasons from 1963 to 1989 on BBC One in the United Kingdom, then revived and aired for 11 series from 2005 to present on BBC One in the United Kingdom.


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment