Thor: The Dark World


Main Details
Premiere Date 2013-10-31
Alternative Titles
  • Thor (The Dark Kingdom) (German)
  • Thor: Le Monde Des Tenebres (French)
Category Feature Film
Actor Chris Hemsworth as Thor
Actor Natalie Portman as Jane Foster
Actor Tom Hiddleston as Loki
Actor Anthony Hopkins as Odin
Actor Christopher Eccleston as Malekith
Actor Rene Russo as Frigga
Actor Ray Stevenson as Volstagg
Actor Jaimie Alexander as Lady Sif
Actor Tadanobu Asano as Hogun
Actor Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje as Algrim
Actor Kat Dennings as Darcy Lewis
Actor Stellan Skarsgård as Dr. Erik Selvig
Actor Idris Elba as Heimdall
Actor Zachary Levi as Fandral
Actor Chris Evans as Steve Rogers / Captain America
Actor Benicio Del Toro as Taneleer Tivan / The Collctor
Actor Tony Curran as Bor
Directed By Alan Taylor
Story By Don Payne
Story By Robert Rodat
Screenplay By Christopher L. Yost
Screenplay By Christopher Markus
Screenplay By Stephen McFeely
Producer Kenneth Branagh
Producer Kevin Feige
Music By Brian Tyler
Director of Photography Kramer Morgenthau
Film Editing by Dan Lebental
Film Editing by Wyatt Smith (2)
Production Design by Charles Wood
Costume Design by Wendy Partridge
Presents Marvel Studios
Production Studio Walt Disney Pictures
Distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Notes When Dr. Jane Foster gets cursed with a powerful entity known as the Aether, Thor is heralded of the cosmic event known as the Convergence and the genocidal Dark Elves.


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment